Thursday, December 14, 2023 - Friday, December 15, 2023
$50 per credit hour (maximum 13 hours)
This event is a hybrid event with options for Virtual or In-Person attendance.
- *NOTE: Virtual attendees can register for and view all 13.0 hours, BUT Louisiana Supreme Court Rules for CLE limit "self-study" CLE to 4.0 hours each year, so only 4.0 hours of Louisiana CLE can be earned virtually.
- You must select either Virtual or In-Person. You cannot do both due to the way Louisiana accredits the two with different course numbers.
- Selection cannot be changed after Thursday, December 7, 2023
The virtual conference will be accessed through the Virtual Attendee Hub by clicking on the tab above. You will need to sign in with the email and password used to register for this conference.
*NOTE: Virtual attendees can register and view for all 13.0 hours, BUT Louisiana Supreme Court Rules for CLE limit "self-study" CLE to 4.0 hours each year, so only 4.0 hours of Louisiana CLE can be earned virtually.
McKernan Law Auditorium
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Materials will be made available in PDF format ONLY, approximately one week before the conference. Instructions to download will be sent via email at that time. Because neither internet access nor electrical outlets are guaranteed, we suggest that you either print or save the PDF materials to your mobile device, and fully charge your batteries before the conference.
Cancellation requests must be received in our office in writing no later than Thursday, December 7, 2023 to receive a refund less a $50 cancellation fee. Requests may be emailed to firstname.lastname@example.org.
LSU does NOT offer free parking. Visitors have several options for parking. We recommend metered parking in the Union Square Garage.
Most visitor spaces on campus are located near the center of campus near the Welcome Center, Thomas Boyd Hall and The Club. Additional visitor parking is available on floors 2-4 of the Union Square Garage, Ag Center Lot, Touchdown Village West Lot, South Stadium Lot and West Stadium Lot.
The metered parking on campus is primarily suggested for visitors. All metered spaces are in effect and should be paid from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m., weekdays. The cost for metered parking is $1.50 per hour. Metered spaces are numbered. When parking, note your space number and pay at any designated pay station. Contact Parking Dispatch at 225-578-5002 if assistance is required.
We have installed 8 new meters and over 650 metered spaces across campus. This new system is user friendly and will provide you with a greater visitor experience. With the new system you no longer have to have cash, in fact we encourage you to use your debit or credit card. To view the location of the meters, please visit our website and access the interactive map with all Meter Locations
Visitor Daily Parking Permits
Parking & Transportation Services offers visitors the opportunity to purchase a visitor parking permit for up to a 10 day period at the rate of $10 per day. This permit will allow permit holders the ability to park in any commuter parking zones and all zone "X" overflow lots. A map of these lots can be seen online through the Virtual Parking Map.
To purchase a Visitor Parking Permit please visit the Parking Portal.
For questions and concerns regarding this permit, please contact our office at (225) 578-5004 or email email@example.com
For more parking information, including ticket appeals process and contact information for LSU Parking & Transportation, click here.
Food & Beverage
Coffee and refreshments may be provided, but lunch is on your own. LSU has many great options on campus, or you can explore nearby eateries.
We recommend The Club at Union Square next door to the Law Center (formerly known as the Faculty Club). They typically have a very nice lunch buffet.
For other dining options and information, visit LSU Dining.
Special accommodations for accessibility or dietary restrictions/allergies
Indicate your accommodations request during registration or email firstname.lastname@example.org with your requests or questions. Please submit such requests at least one calendar week in advance of the conference.
Video and audio recording are prohibited. Selected portions of this conference will be rebroadcast or available on-demand after the conference.